DAVID GRANOVSKY

HELP BRING SUICIDE OUT OF THE DARKNESS

In OFF THE BEATEN PATH on March 23, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Please join me and my dear friend Nancy in commemorating the life of Steve Snyder, an incredible and greatly missed human being who was taken from us way too soon.

Nancy Pilchik

Steve Snyder and Nancy Pilchik

A heartfelt plea from Nancy-

This past December I lost someone very close to me to suicide. Steve Snyder was an amazing man…brilliant, funny, warm, and charming (in his unique way). Steve left behind a beautiful little daughter and lots of friends who miss him terribly.

The Out of the Darkness Overnight Experience is a 18-mile walk over the course of one night. Net proceeds benefit the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, funding research, education, and awareness programs – both to prevent suicide and to assist those affected by suicide.

Please click below to support me as I take this amazing journey. Every little bit helps.

Thanks for your support,
Nancy

CLICK HERE TO SUPPORT THIS CAUSE


Steve’s family and friends have been forever changed by his passing.  They will continue to miss him deeply for the rest of their lives and they wrote a few words we’d like to share with you:

  • I have no words to describe how devastatingly sad this tragedy is. Rest peacefully, dear friend. You were loved and you will be missed.
  • Steve was always one of the ‘good guys’!
  • Steve you were a great soul and someone people will miss.
  • I’m gonna miss running for a thesaurus looking to find words that you wrote.
  • Steve was extremely smart, funny, witty, good-hearted and caring. The world is a better place for his time with us, and we are all better people for the time we shared with him.
  • I’m deeply saddened by this tragedy… He was my cousin and my friend… I will miss him at family gatherings; I will miss his insights, his sense of humor, and our debates about law, politics, and economics… I don’t think that there is a simple rational explanation for what happened. He will be dearly missed by those he left behind.
  • His brilliant wit and raw dissection of life led us to question everything and everyone we took for granted. We will miss Steve’s humor, wit and zest for life.
  • I remember Steve’s keen intelligence and sharp wit.
  • The world is a worse place because he is gone and like so many people I will miss him for the rest of my life.
  • Good bye Steve the world is lesser place today, but heaven is better in welcoming you.

CLICK HERE TO SUPPORT THIS CAUSE

Leave a Reply

